Help Me. End Cancer!!

Well, how about it?

We all know that Cancer is a bad dude. So, let’s put a contract out on him.

When I was young, my Mom joined in the Mothers March for March of Dimes. I always admired her for that. Today, I have a vested interest in this mission. I was diagnosed with CLL, Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia, in 2014, and am currently in the second year of a three year clinical trial. Thank God (and chemo meds), I’m almost in Complete Remission (CR). But I’m not quite there yet. I intend to be, however!!

Others are not as fortunate as I have been (so far). That’s heart-wrenching.

That’s why I’m raising money for this very important cause, through The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Light The Night Walk: Finding better treatments and cures for blood cancers so patients can live better, longer lives.

Just click on the colorful image below and you’ll be transported to my personal fundraising page where you may donate online quickly & securely. I’ve already put my money where my mouth is. Won’t you please join with me to help? BTW, You should receive an email confirmation of your donation as soon as it is made.

Helping End Cancer

You can also join in the cause and the fun of this year’s Walk by going to the LLS Walk website and signing up. The Walks are all over the country. Here in Houston it will be October 8 at the University of Houston beginning at 5:30PM.

I really do appreciate your generosity by making this tax-deductible contribution!!! You’ll be hearing more from me on this in the weeks ahead. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them on the fundraising page.

Please do what you can, friends. Together, we can end cancer.

Thank you very much.

Joe (that’s me)

 

Editor’s Note: I recently read on FaceBook about a marketing colleague who fell victim to ovarian cancer earlier this week. Below is part of a posting my friend Maggie Seeliger shared.

Maggie wrote: “Houston marketing friends please share this post. My dear friend Penny Todd with whom I served on the AMA Houston board for many years, has been fighting ovarian cancer for a few years now. Penny did amazing things as president, including founding our charitable arm, AMA Houston Gives Back, which helps non-profit organizations with their own marketing needs. The chapter has since added an annual scholarship to this program, which we are renaming as the AMA Houston Chapter Penny Todd Scholarship. We’ll be announcing this renaming at the September 14 chapter luncheon at the Junior League, and we hope you can join us to help honor Penny.”

Visit AMA Houston for more info.

LLS Logo-blk002

Leave a Reply

